< EDCC 2015


Paris, September 2015

Student Forum


The goal of the Student Forum is to encourage students to attend EDCC and present their work, exchange ideas with researchers and practitioners, and get early feedback on their research efforts. We invite original papers reporting research and practical results related to dependable computing, continuing on from EDCC-2015 main theme of "Dependability in Practice". The detailed list of topics can be found in the EDCC-2015 Call for Papers.


Paper submitted to the Student Forum are short technical articles that promote early communication of technical work and allow students to report on work in progress and introduce new ideas to the community. The first author of the paper must be a student. Submissions must be unpublished and must not be submitted for publication elsewhere. These papers should not exceed 6 pages with adhesion to the CPS 8.5"x11" two-column camera-ready format. Templates and further details can be found at: http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html

All submissions should be made electronically, by e-mail, to the Student Forum chair following this link : Yann.Busnel@ensai.Fr

Student Forum papers will be reviewed by the members of the Student Forum Program Committee. The selection will be based on the following criteria:

  • Relevance to the technical content of EDCC-2015
  • Originality
  • Technical soundness
  • Quality and clarity of the written presentation

Students with accepted papers are expected to attend the conference and a presentation slot will be reserved for them in the main EDCC conference program. Papers accepted will appear at CoRR.

Important dates

  • Deadline for submissions: 24th June 2015
  • Author notification: 10th July 2015
  • Camera ready submission: 20th July 2015

Program Committee

Student Forum chair: Yann Busnel, Crest (Ensai) / Inria Rennes, France

Student Forum committee members :

  • François Bonnet, JAIST, Japan
  • Yann Busnel, Crest (Ensai) / Inria Rennes, France
  • Leonardo Querzoni, Università La Sapienza di Roma, Italy
  • Etienne Rivière, Université de Neuchatel, Switzerland
  • Luis Rodrigues, IST-Lisboa, Portugal
  • Matthieu Roy, LAAS-CNRS Toulouse, France

Organized by

Organized by

Organized by


Supported by

Supported by

Supported by

Supported by